Conversation partners, discussion groups, home visits, campus events, and student organizations help students to experience U.S. culture firsthand. Lectures, exhibits, and seminars integrate students into the intellectual life of the University. ELI students have access to Syracuse University’s excellent libraries, computer laboratories, and fitness facilities.

For information on student associations, contact the individuals and websites below:.

 

All International Students

International Student Organization
Advisor: Patricia Burak
paburak@syr.edu
https://www.facebook.com/ISOCuse/

 

Arab

Arab Student Association
Advisor: Manar Shabouk
mshabouk@syr.edu
https://orgsync.com/10800/chapter 

 

Asian

Asian Students in America
President: Alexis Ho
aholiu@syr.edu
http://asia.syr.edu/

 

Chinese Students and Scholars AssociationChinese

Chinese Students and Scholars Association
Advisor: Ying Lin
ylin65@syr.edu
https://orgsync.com/10800/chapter 

 

European Student AssociationEuropean

European Student Association
Advisor: Nancy Rothschild
nmrothsc@syr.edu
https://orgsync.com/102755/chapter 

 

Hasa At SU's Profile PhotoHaitian

Haitian American Student Association
Advisor: Marissa Willingham
mlwill07@syr.edu
https://www.facebook.com/hasa.su

 

Hong Kong Student AssociationHong Kong

Hong Kong Student Association
Advisor: Samuel Chan
sachan@syr.edu
https://www.facebook.com/HKSA.SU 

 

Japanese Student Association profile picJapanese

Japanese Student Association
Contact: Tomoko Walter
jsasyracuse@gmail.com
http://syr.orgsync.com/org/japanesestudentassociation

 

Korean

Korean Students Organization
Advisor: Joon Park
jspark@syr.edu
http://www.syracusekorea.com

Russian and Slavic Cultural SocietyRussian

Russian and Slavic Cultural Society
Advisor: Brian Taylor
bdtaylor@syr.edu
https://www.facebook.com/SURSCS

 

South Asian

South Asian Student Association
Advisor: Tula Goenka
tgoenka@syr.edu
https://orgsync.com/10822/chapter

 

Taiwanese

Russian and Slavic Cultural Society
Advisor: Eugene Liu
cliu09@syr.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/syrtsa2015/

 

Turkish

Turkish Students Organization
Advisor: Can Isik
tsa@syr.edu
http://syr.orgsync.com/org/trsa

Stories From Our Students

Bruno

See More Stories