Students attend class Monday through Friday. A typical day at the ELI looks like this:

Class Schedule
8:30 am – 10:00 am EST/EDT Textual Communication
10:00 am – 10:15 am EST/EDT Break
10:15 am- 11:45 am EST/EDT Oral Communication
11:45 am – 1:00 pm EST/EDT Lunch Break
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm EST/EDT Accuracy (No class on Fridays)

 

 

Here you can find the important dates for the upcoming semesters.

Academic English – Spring 2023

Event Date
Orientation: Thursday, January 12 and Friday, January 13
First Day of Classes: Tuesday, January 17
Spring Break: Monday, March 13 to Sunday, March 20
Last Day of Classes: Thursday, May 4
Certificate Ceremony: Friday, May 5

 

Summer 2023 Schedule

Summer Session I 2023

Event Date
Orientation: Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 29
First Day of Classes: Monday, May 22
No Classes-

Memorial Day:

Juneteenth:

 

Monday, May 29

Monday, June 19

Last Day of Classes:  Friday, June 30

 

Summer Session II 2023

Event Date
Orientation: Thursday, June 29 and Friday, June 30
First Day of Classes: Monday, July 3
Last Day of Classes:   Friday, August 11

 

Academic English – Fall 2023

Event Date
Testing & Orientation: Thursday, August 24 and Friday, August 265
First Day of Classes: Monday, August 28
No Classes- Labor Day: Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Break: Monday, November 20- Sunday, November 26
Last Day of Classes: Thursday, December 14
Certificate Ceremony: Friday, December 15